Mario Strada
1 min readMay 17, 2024

--

Let's not forget the "Rolling Coal" subspecies. Idiots that must detune or otherwise make their diesel machine even more inefficient for the purpose of spewing noxious gasses in the air we all breathe.

And before one such sub-species member in good standing labels me as a wimp or beta male, let me say that I grew up around cars and motorcycles. I watched Formula and Indy cars before they mounted wings and spoilers on them.

I raced motorcycles and I would have given my left testicle to race cars professionally.

No one will ever convince me that the whine of an electric motor will replace the growl of a V8 or the scream of a V10 as a way to jump start my heart.

I grew up in gasoline stained overalls, and I don't drive a Prius.

But lifted trucks and other abominations, like absurdly cambered cars and rolling coal trucks, are a call for help. Go see a professional.

--

--

Mario Strada

I was born in Italy, but I lived for the past 30+ years in the USA.